The perfect… black plant pot.

With the world engulfed in chaos and uncertainty, staying in and connecting to our communities are the best way to stay sane and look after each other.

Every week, I’ll be keeping my sanity levels in check, by hunting for new bits to furnish our latest renovation and sharing my top finds to inspire you to make small changes too. 

So let’s get started…

This week, I’m on the hunt for the perfect black plant pot for my growing Monstera Deliciosa, currently placed on a HAY DLM side table.

HAY DLM Side Table

My monstera is growing quite wildly rather than neatly upwards and I love the contrast between the graphic minimalism of the table and the overflowing madness of the plant.

I’m looking for a black plant pot in an unusual shape or made of an unexpected material to create an interesting visual.

Would you like to have a look at my top finds? I would love to know which one is your favourite!

1. Matt Black Textured Planter     2. Serax pot cement brown 3. Sekki by Ferm Living

43cm Round Matt Black Textured Planter     POT CEMENT BROWN D20 H25 Outdoor - Pots & Plants - Sekki Large Flowerpot - / Ø 15,7 x H 17,7 cm - Grès by Ferm Living - Gris anthracite - Sandstone

 

4. Moon Pot by Serax             5. Tokyo Paper Planter     6. Ceramic Pot by Madam Stolz

New! Contemporary danish designed pots, vases and accessories made ... Madam Stoltz Ceramic Plant Pot with Monochrome Stripe Detail

 

7. Mud Flower Pot by DBKD   8. H&M Metal plant pot 

Mud flower pot blackMetal plant pot

 

I’m drawn to the Mud Flower opt by DBKD, with its tactile “fresh-from-the-kiln” feel and matt black look. I think it will create an interesting dialogue between the sleek metal table and the bountiful earthiness of the plant. Once it arrives and I’ve styled the table nicely, I’ll share it with you!

Which one do you like? I would love to know which design and material you are drawn to.

Until the next post

x

Leave a comment